Oct 14, 2014

SPOOKTACULAR BOOK Hop ~ dEaDINBURGH ~ Mark Wilson autographed copy + many other giveaways!

1 autographed copy to the winner
Oct 15-31st


Edinburgh, 1645:
The bubonic plague rages. In a desperate attempt to quarantine the infected, the city leaders seal the residents of Mary King's Close in their underground homes.

Mary King's Close is reopened, unleashing a mutated plague upon the city residents.
The UK government seals the entire city. Declaring it a dead zone they seal the survivors inside alongside the infected. dEaDINBURGH is declared a no man's land, its residents left for dead and to the dead.

Joseph MacLeod, born onto the cobbles of the Royal Mile and stolen from the clutches of the infected is determined to escape the quarantined city. Under the guidance of former marine Padre Jock, he leaves the confines of the city centre and hones his archery and free-running skills.
Alys Shephard, born into an all-women farming community believes a cure lies in the south of the quarantined zone. The finest combatant in the dead city, Alys burns with anger. The anger of an abandoned child.

Something much worse than the infected waits for them in the south, in the form of a religious cult led by a madman named Somna who collects gruesome trophies and worships the dead body of a former celebrity. Added to this the enigmatic Bracha, a supreme survivalist and sadistic former Royal with his own agenda, stalks the teenagers.

A self-contained story, dEaDINBURGH is a character-driven Young Adult/Horror/Dystopian novel exploring the human capacity for good, evil and for survival.(less)
Paperback, 332 pages
Published March 10th 2014 by Paddy's Daddy Publishing (first published February 27th 2014)
ISBN1494836394 (ISBN13: 9781494836399)
edition languageEnglish

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Mark Wilson is married father of two, currently living in Edinburgh with his wife, their son, Patrick and baby daughter, Cara.

Mark left Bellshill Academy in 1991, qualification-free. And worked his way through a huge number of jobs including, window-cleaner, delivery driver, Levi's salesman, microbiologist and cinema usher.
Mark returned to full time education nine years later, earning his Highers and a degree in micro-biology before entering teaching.

Mark currently teaches Biology in a Fife secondary school and is founder of Paddy's Daddy Publishing, a company he set up to assist independent authors. He writes in his spare time, in lieu of sleep.
 As well as the his autobiography, Paddy's Daddy, Mark is the author of several four fiction novels. Bobby's Boy, Head Boy, The Man Who Sold His Son the bestselling Naebody's Hero and dEaDINBURGH. His novels have been well received and feature Scottish characters. Mark has several other books in progress. Somebody's Hero (sequel to Naebody's Hero), Prophets (an irreverent look at the return of Moses and Jesus), ML4 (a YA time-travel novel), a follow-up to dEaDINBURGH and the thriller, Black and Blues.

Mark Wilson. Lanarkshire-born; Edinburgh-based author of Bobby's Boy, Naebody's Hero, Head Boy, The Man Who Sold His Son and the dEaDINBURGH series.

You can find me and my books here:
AmazonUS AmazonUK Goodreads Facebook dEaDINBURGH

Founder of Paddy's Daddy Publishing

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Memory of Fire By Callie Bates

The Memory of Fire   ............. 5 stars By Callie Bates Genre:  Fantasy .... sequel to The Walking Land The Mem...